We have to have Term limits on Congress. Those old people up there are getting senile.

3 minutes ago, impartialobserver said:

I would support that. Not sure about what the limit would actually be but that could be worked out. 

Absolutely.  I'm thinking 75.  Based on Feinstein, Leahy, and Grassley, we know their brains are fried by 80.

2 hours ago, XavierOnassis said:

Start with Trump. He has not had a new idea since the 1970's.

You have? Best ideas you have are recited and revised for thousands of years.  How about problem solving absolute power of suggestion absolutely corrupts persuasion of power behind "We said so, and let on individual get in our way".

7 hours ago, Scout said:

Absolutely.  I'm thinking 75.  Based on Feinstein, Leahy, and Grassley, we know their brains are fried by 80.

Term limits versus age limit, two totally different things.

I’ve been saying for a couple of decades  term limits would be one of the best things to happen for the country. Problem is, guess who has to bring it up, vote, and pass it?

1 minute ago, LaughinAtLefty said:

I’ve been saying for a couple of decades  term limits would be one of the best things to happen for the country. Problem is, guess who has to bring it up, vote, and pass it?

Now we know the meaning of the phrase "job security"  :D 

8 hours ago, Wallco1 said:

They get so addicted to the power and prestige they can't let it go.  

don't be so hard on Schumer, Feinstein, @ Co... its the best the Dems old guard, can do, until their radical trainees become popular on the political/election fronts of America.

2 minutes ago, LaughinAtLefty said:

I am opposed to term limits.  They do not have net positive results in the states

that have implemented them.  Greater corruption. 

2 minutes ago, Scout said:

I am opposed to term limits.  They do not have net positive results in the states

that have implemented them.  Greater corruption.