Dissident

Anyone else hate everyone?

Since this election, I am finding it so hard to keep my friends. Now that I'm more "woke" I suppose, I can barely stand the majority of people I know. Every racist, sexist,  xenophobic comment seems amplified and I end up being "the liberal ass hole snowflake" when I call people out. On a side note, I work in healthcare, hate talking to half the patients, and absolutely despise talking about my job outside of work. It drives me crazy when people ask me for medical advice, when I hear other people giving bad medical advice, and most certainly hate the anti science anti vaxxer crowd. 

I have no point other than to say I feel overwhelmed in this world right now without one person who I can totally relate to. Anyone else hating people more than ever? 

laripu   
17 hours ago, Dissident said:

Anyone else hating people more than ever? 

No. I know most people are stupid. I don't blame a cow for going moo. I think of cycles and fads, and I'm certain this will go away and then come back, again and again.

Leonard Cohen wrote :

The wars, they will be fought again. The holy dove, she will be caught again. Bought, and sold, and bought again. The dove is never free.

I keep feeling a strong kinship with my deceased parents, who repeatedly told me stories of the holocaust. It used to bore me and annoy me, but now, as I  remember it, it rings true. Watching the march of the Nazis and their ilk, hearing them yell "Jews will not replace us! ",  I found myself thinking that I was glad that they didn't live to see this. 

Middl3