Jump to content

Social Security Frequently Asked Questions ...


Recommended Posts

The board of trustees are not special people they are political appointees. Therefore what comes down from this board will depend on what political party and such they are representing.

This board of trustees is too closely related to special interests and not closely related to managing Social Security Insurance as it should be aka not far enough removed from political special interests.

The Board of Trustees currently consists of 6 members, 4 of whom automatically serve by virtue of their positions in the Federal Government. These 4 are the
  • Secretary of the Treasury (the Managing Trustee),
  • Secretary of Labor,
  • Secretary of Health and Human Services, and
  • Commissioner of Social Security

The other 2 members are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate. These 2 members serve 4-year terms.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...