Trying To Understand the Love for Trumpc

staci68

This is my first time posting so please let me know if I do something wrong. I am a woman from Alabama. In a vast sea of staunch republicans I am a democrat. Any election year here is contentious if you hold opposing views from the majority,but this year has been particularly so. My husband, who was a marine in Desert Storm, was informed by a large group of his co-workers that he shouldn't be allowed to vote because his opinions differed from theirs. He was the only one in that group that had actually fought for this country and while I am not saying that he has any additional rights because of that I am saying he has most certainly earned the right to vote. Mr Trump made the remark about John McCain not being a war hero and even if the comment was made in jest it probably would not have been tolerated from anyone else. The statement that he knows more than the generals would not have been acceptable from anyone else I don't think. I heard over and over again that people are tired of political correctness but until now most people just considered those things to be good manners. As a matter of fact I have seen several people make that statement and then say someone that spoke their minds, on a non political subject were being rude. Where is common sense? Mr Trump will say something in an interview that is recorded on camera and his supporters will say the media is making it up or it is out of context. That is like my kids spilling something in front of me and blaming it on someone else when they were small. Where is the accountability. When you point out these things your told well Hillary.... Once again it is like kids saying so and so can do it so I can too. I am not saying that any other candidate was or is perfect, but his seeming lack of knowledge is frightening to me, his lack of basic manners and his tendency to brag about everything, which is very annoying to most people in the real world, especially if it l